Center for Architecture Grants & Scholarships

The Center for Architecture administers three scholarship and three grant awards:

GRANTS:  All grants are open to applicants nationwide.

Arnold W. Brunner Grant - Advanced study in any area of architectural investigation which will effectively contribute to the knowledge, teaching or practice of the art and science of architecture.

Stewardson Keefe LeBrun Travel Grant - To further the personal and professional development of an architect in early or midcareer through travel.

Douglas Haskell Award for Student Journals -  To encourage student journalism on architecture, planning and related subjects, and to foster regard for intelligent criticism among future professionals. 

SCHOLARSHIPS:  All scholarships are open to students in New York State.

Eleanor Allwork Scholarship - Merit-based scholarships support architecture students with demonstrated financial need.

Center for Architecture Design Scholarship - Merit-based scholarships that support students studying architecture or a related discipline with demonstrated financial need.

Walter A. Hunt, Jr. Scholarship
- A two-year scholarship to supplement tuition and related costs for New York public high school students accepted to NAAB-accredited schools of architecture in the US.