Welcome to the AIANY Design Awards

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards Program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIA New York Chapter members, New York City based architects in any location, and work in New York City by architects around the globe. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to achieve design excellence.

View the 2018 call for entries here.
Submit your project here. 

See the 2017 winners here.

2018 Schedule:

  • December 13, 6:00 pm: Submission Deadline

  • January 8, 6:00 pm: Winners announced at Design Awards Jury Symposium
  • April 20, 11:30 am: Honors and Awards Luncheon at Cipriani Wall Street

  • April 20, 6:00 pm: Design Awards Exhibition Opening

2018 Jury:

Ila Berman, DDes MRAIC, Dean and Edward Elson Professor, UVA School of Architecture
Gro Bonesmo
, Partner, S P A C E G R O U P; Professor, Oslo School of Architecture and Design
Aaron Forrest, AIA, NCARB, Principal, Ultramoderne
Walter Hood, Creative Director, Hood Studio
Tom Kundig, FAIA, Owner and Design Principal, Olson Kundig
Debra Lehman-Smith, Founding Partner, LSM Studio
J. Meejin Yoon, AIA, Co-Founder, Höweler + Yoon Architecture LLP; Professor and Head of the Department of Architecture, Massachusetts Institute of Technology


All winning projects will be on view at the Center for Architecture in the 2018 Design Awards exhibition.





AIA New York Chapter
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm